Happy Valentine’s Day

Standard

Probably should have said that earlier, since it’s 11p.m. now, and by the time most people read this it’ll be the day after V Day, but better late than never, right?

Anyway, we all went to Denny’s for dinner [had a coupon for buy one get one free dinners, and the kids eat free on Tuesdays. Five people ate meals for under $15! That’s pretty amazing, don’t you think?] Then we went to Wal-Mart, because that’s what we always do.

Because we lived in a Very Boring Town, our favorite date was always going to Wal-Mart. The later at night, the better. Now with the kids, it’s a little different, but things change. Anyway, I think I’m going to go cuddle with my husband now, so goodnight, dear friends.

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

3 responses »

  1. Happy VD to you too. VD! HAHAHA! I don’t think you should wish anyone a happy VD. But I guess if you’ve got it, you should be as happy as you can. Although the itching . . .

  2. Shelbi,

    I owe you an email, and I’ll send it as soon as I can.

    I need to do a bit of research first.

    Sorry I missed it before. I went to the doctor’s yesterday and we got caught in a traffic backup due to a police situation.

    Someone had put a suspicious package by one of the freeway off ramps which the police thought was a bomb, so traffic was backed up for miles and miles.

    We missed the worst of it, but we were still out about 4 hours. The MS did not like it, so I am sore and tired today.

    As soon as I can I’ll do your mail.;)

    Take care, and if you feel like it amble over to our blog. The CIA visited us again today, and I made a nice screencap of my sitemeter and put it up with a little welcoming article for them.;)

    Hedgehog

Leave a Reply

