Okay, so if I can ever get another post on Blogger

Standard

I’ll let everyone know I’m here.  I’m all outa patience with ole Blogger.  That taking ten minutes to load and eating all the comments thing is really starting to piss me off.

 It should be fun trying to figure out how to import all my stuff from the other Shelblog [probably hafta bug Doug again heeheee bug Doug, that sounds funny hee hhehee], but I’ll probably leave the Blogger blog up forever anyway.

 The directions on importing posts says to backup my template, but I have no idea what that means, so I’ll have to do some homework.

 In other news, I’ve just downloaded my first erotic romance ebooks.  I started out with Dakota Cassidy’s Confessions of a Wannabe Witch, and I have three others on my tbr list.

 So far, I like it.  Dakota is funny, so I’m having a blast reading Confessions.  I’m still in the beginning, so I’ll let you know how it turns out.

I don’t know if I’ll read many ebooks, simply because it requires me to sit in front of the computer.  However, when Readers get lots less expensive it should take care of my numb ass syndrome.  Then I can take ’em anywhere.

 I’ll always be a sucker for print books, though.  There’s just something about the smell and feel of a book.  Not to mention the ink stains from turning the pages while eating.

But, I’ve made a few new friends who write ebooks [and a few authors I read in print who are doing the ebook thing too, like Holly, who has started her own online bookstore…way cool] so ebooks are probably going to be a permanent addition to my reading materials.

I’ll have to check eBay for Readers, maybe I can get a good deal on one.

So anyway, I’m going to go see if I can post a link at Blogger to tell y’all I’ve moved.  Then I’m going to work on a short story I’ve been writing.  I’m not going to reveal what it’s about yet, but I’m having fun with it.

And I have the next three or four scenes of Thea’s story planned out in my mind, and I am working on them in my Quickpad [which is way cool, too]. So I’m busy, and doing fine.  Having a good old time, in fact.

Take care, friends.

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

One response »

  1. Welcome to WordPress!

    Substitute the usual HTML brackets for parentheses:

    (a href=”http://ballsandwalnuts.com”)Balls and Walnuts(/a)

    If you want it to open into a new window,

    (a href=”http://ballsandwalnuts.com” target=”_blank”)Balls and Walnuts(/a)

    For images,

    (img src=”image URL”)

    But it’s nice to align it left or right, and provide a buffering space:

    (img src=”image URL” align=”left” hspace=”15″)

    That ought to get you going 😉

Leave a Reply

