Webhost

Standard

Okay, we’re on a tight budget around here, so if there’s a free webhost out there that meet WordPress standards, that would be cool.

It’s looking like I may have to fork out about $7 though, so I guess that’s not too bad 😉 But then there’s the whole website thing, which is a little daunting, but I guess I can just take that as it comes.

So, in the next few days, I’ll be looking for a webhost [anyone with advice on this, please comment or e-mail me at shelblog at sbcglobal dot net] I’m learning, but it’s a slooooow process.  WordPress doesn’t seem to have the technical difficulties that Blogger, but the blogs hosted by wordpress.com don’t allow you to add HTML to your template like Blogger does. 

Hence, the angst about webhosting.  Oh well, it’s a new exercise for my brain. 

Anyway, I need a break from this, so I’ll talk to ya later.

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

Leave a Reply

