Yawn.

Standard

Well, I took a half of one of my OTC sleep-aid pills [I think it’s generic unisom, but I couldn’t swear to that].  I took it about an hour ago in the hopes that it would be working by now so I can get to sleep early enough to be able to wake up in the morning for church.

It’s working now, but whether I’ll actually be able to wake up is another matter.  Oh well.  I have a lot of stuff to do tomorrow anyway.

There’s a good chance I won’t be able to blog until next Thursday because I’m going to be out of town.  We’ll see if I can work Mom’s computer. She’s on dialup with one phone line, and my grandma lives with her [you remember, she has Alzheimer’s?] so there’s a fairly good chance I won’t be able to get close to the computer, let alone sit down and type for an hour or whatever.

I’m taking my Quickpad, so I’ll at least be able to work on my story [no, I haven’t forgotten about it!]  Anyway, I love the farm, so I’m looking forward to a visit.  However, tomorrow, I have to bust my ass trying to get laundry and packing done, which are two of my least favorite things in the world!

No, I mean I really hate it!  See the exclamation points?!!

Okay, I’m loopy from my drugs, so I’m gettin’ off of here now.  Y’all sleep good, Okay?

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

2 responses »

  1. have a safe trip. Why weren’t you on by blogroll before? Sorry for the oversight. It’s fixed. And congrats on getting the Jill picture up there. I think she’s gonna be really happy to see all this support when she gets out. I refuse to think of any other alternative.

  2. Thanks for stopping by, Blue Gal. On my browser, I show up twice at your place, probably because I had a Blogger account, and now I’m at WordPress.

    I really like your ‘Peace is Patriotic’ button, so I think I’ll try that one next, but WordPress is tricky with their sidebar stuff.

    I will probably be moving again to a different server so I can edit my template. I’ve had a kind offer from a friend who is willing to ‘donate’ some webspace so I can be Free to tinker to my heart’s content.

    It’ll probably be after I get done with jury duty, though. I have a feeling that I’ll be pretty exhausted next week.

    Anyway, thanks again for stoppin’ by, Blue Gal!

Leave a Reply

