My Babies Are Home!

Standard

Yay!  They were quite funny on the way home.  Shaya and Matthew were laughing and making silly jokes while Michaela sang.  Then, the two older kids were telling MRF to say various words [Mom, Dad, cow, sun, etc.] and all Michaela would say was “EWW!!”  Which made me giggle.  A lot.

Things finally got completely out of hand, and we had to make them stop yelling.  The two older ones fell asleep, but MRF started crying.  For about twenty minutes straight [which, when a kid is screaming, feels like twenty years]. 

She wanted the water bottle, but she drools in them, so I tried to give her some water in a cup and she wouldn’t have anything to do with it.

We left at 7:30 this morning, but since there were only seven kids for the quiz meet, we got to skip it and go straight down, which was way cool.  Steve got a full-faced helmet for the motorcycle for $40 [yay!  those things are expensive!]  It had a [non-vital] piece that was broken, so we got it for less than half the sale price.  I hate paying retail, so this deal made my little heart sing with joy.

So we got to visit with some friends before we went to the farm, and we still made it down there fairly early.  We just got home a few minutes ago.  We keep Sydney in a kennel when we go places [prevents messes] so she was in her box from seven this morning until nine tonight. 

She was pissed when we let her out.  Poor baby.  I felt bad, but mom’s dog just got spayed and she was sick yesterday, so we couldn’t really take her with us.  So she’s running around, greeting everybody and mauling her toys.  She goes outside to run around, then scratches on the door to be let back in.  Rinse, repeat indefinitely.

We may have to kill her before the night’s over.  [FYI, that was sarcasm, we don’t actually kill our pets, or even beat them.  And I’d be pretty pissed if I was locked in a box all day, too.  However, she is being very annoying, hence the threat to her life.] 

So anyway, tomorrow is church, and I’m acting children’s director, which means I have to be there, which means I need to go to bed so I can wake up in the morning.

My babies are home, and it is a Good Thing. 😀

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

One response »

  1. Hey Shelbi. It’s my weekend-better-catch-up-on-people’s-blogs round up. So the benadryl/melatonin did the trick? No day-after doldrums? For me, it’s nothing that a cup of coffee won’t fix.

Leave a Reply

