A Break

Standard

Just for tonight. I'm tired, I've been reading all day [which is dumb, I know, but they were really good books and I couldn't stop myself… more about that tomorrow] and I need to turn the computer off now, so this is it for tonight.

I'll see you all tomorrow, friends.

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

2 responses »

  1. Shelbi,

    You have email. 😉

    I was reading your entry about hating to drive in lots of traffic, and I formed a mental picture of you driving here.

    The times of day when people go to work we call the “rush.” I don’t know why. There are so many cars that they literally sit bumper to bumper on the freeways barely moving. We don’t have any meaningful public transportation and millions of commuters. It’s a good time to listen to music, inspirational tapes or audiobooks.

    Hedgehog

  2. Thanks, Hedgehog.

    The traffic thing actually wasn’t terrible. I didn’t really have as many problems as I thought I might. What gets me about it is that there’s too much going on. If I have to navigate, drive, and watch a bunch of other drivers, I tend to get freaked out.

    Which is bad.

    Thankfully, the traffic wasn’t bad and the route was easy, so I made it without too many mixups. I missed a stop light one morning [no one was coming, thank God, but a pedestrian was in the crosswalk. He gave me a dirty look, but didn’t yell at me].

    The last morning [of course] I was listening to a morning show on the radio, got distracted, and missed my exit. Luckily, I was able to get on the right road and turn around [which is unheard of in a city… WTF is that about anyway? You can NEVER turn around when you need to].

    Other than that, the driving wasn’t too bad! 😉 I doubt I’ll ever willingly drive anywher in California, though. One of my pastors was a native of Cal. and if his driving was any indication of the rest of the state, I’d die within fifteen minutes, I swear!

    Hee hee. Take care, Hedgehog. I hope you’re feeling a little better today.

Leave a Reply

