Well Now, I have nothing to say tonight…

Standard

Because I'm sleepy, and I have to get up early to go to the MS Walk and walk.  I'm less than enthusiastic about walking, and I didn't get any pledges, so I'll probably have to donate money to walk or something [not sure how it all works, I'm doing it for Sarah.  She does the brain work, we walk.]

So anyway, Steve works until 3am and he's going, so technically I have no room to talk, but I know I'm going to be griping when six a.m. rolls around and I'm still wanting to sleep.

And I think we should all go highjack our friend Eric and drag him out even if he does have an ankle injury.  Surely some one would have a wheelchair to donate?

So tomorrow, I walk.  And hopefully tomorrow night I'll have something interesting to say other than, "I walked at the MS Walk today, wore a bright green t-shirt with a german word on it [I'd tell you what it is, but it's in the closet and that's not on my way to the bed.. It means "one step" or some such and looks a little like an english cuss-word ;-)] and now I'm sore and want to sleep."

Hey, that's me now and I haven't even walked yet!

Oh boy.  I'm sleepy, did I mention that?

G'night dear friends. 

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

Leave a Reply

