Kinky Mama

Standard

Doug says if I want traffic, I should blog about sex.  I've been thinking about this for some time, because sex recently took on a new interest for me.  I've been married almost eleven years, and even good sex can become routine, so this new development is interesting to me, even if no one else is.

I was thinking about all this when my two-year-old woke up coughing and crying.  I went to comfort her and give her medicine, and though I got the meds down her, it was a challenge and part of it got on her PJs.  Which means that part of it got on my new t-shirt that Steve got me and I wore for the first time today.

So now I have to spray my kickass stain remover on it, and wash a load of laundry.  Which is what happens when I think about sex.

There have been a few days recently when Steve was too tired for sex, and that's saying something.  Either we've been unusually busy, or he's getting old [heehee 😛 ]. 

Yeah, so anyway,  Murph [Michaela's nickname] is still coughing, I still have the damn laundry to do, and I'll have to talk about sex some other time.

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

2 responses »

  1. Yeah, but that’s a recent thing. Steve’s spent quite a few ‘extended periods’ being deprived. I don’t know if it’s my age or what the deal is, but I’m not complaining, and neither is the hubs!

Leave a Reply

