Has It Really Been Over Two Weeks Since I Blogged?

Standard

Yup, it would appear so.

I’m doing well, but busy, and I haven’t had much to talk about here.

I think it’s interesting that my most trafficked [is that a word? and I’m sure it’s pitiful grammar, but I don’t really care right now] post is the one on Brazilian waxing.

I haven’t waxed in a long time, and I’ve grown a new forest. Yippee. Waxing is rather time-consuming, and I have to wait until the kids go to bed so I can run naked from my room to the microwave without copious questions, so it’s a bit difficult to fit in, you know?

Steve doesn’t really care one way or the other, so I’m not too worried about it. He mostly worries about whether he’s got access, if you know what I mean.

Shaya spent a month at my mom and dad’s, and I went to pick her up and spent a week with them. We had a good visit. My mom found out that she has severe stenosis in her neck, which is causing her hands to hurt like hell and go numb alternatively.

Rumor has it that there isn’t much you can do with spinal stenosis, which sucks. I don’t know what she’s gonna do.

I’m a little sad tonight, but I’m not exactly sure why. I feel a bit afloat in life right now, I guess. And by ‘right now’ I pretty much mean right this minute. I’m impatient by nature, so waiting drives me nuts. I’m in waiting mode right now, and I’m feeling restless because of it.

I think we’re gonna send both Shaya and Matthew to public school this year, and I’ve been trying to set up an appointment with the principal to figure out which grade Shaya’s ready for. Matthew is going to kindergarten, but I don’t know if I’ve taught Shaya enough to start third grade, which is what she’s ready for age-wise.

I wasn’t too worried about sending her to second grade because she’s really small, so no one would notice that she’s a year older than everyone else, but several caring [grr] people have told me that it could scar her for life to graduate at nineteen instead of eighteen, so now I’m worried about it.

The thing is, I suck at home schooling. She’s doing really well at reading, and she can write, but she’s probably behind in social studies, science, and maybe math. I don’t know if she can catch up if I send her to third grade, and I really worry that if she can’t, I’m setting her up for failure.

I’m sure she could do really well in second grade, and be at the top of her class. My daughter’s ability to learn isn’t the problem, it’s my lack of organization, consistency, and uninterrupted time with her that caused all of this mess.

I wish I could afford to pay someone to tutor her and get her caught up so I could for sure send her to third grade this year. Not gonna happen, though, unless the money fairy stops by.

I’m not very interesting tonight, am I? Bah, like any one still reads this anyway.

I’ve been writing a lot of e-mails lately, and that’s a bit like blogging for me, since they usually turn into epics. I haven’t written anything on my novel in quite some time. I guess my hypergraphia isn’t bad enough to need to finish it yet.

Maybe I should try a writing fast where I don’t write anything at all for a few days and then sit down to write about Thea.

I’m having a hard time focusing on anything [which is normal for me]. Soon, I’ll find something new to binge on and I won’t feel so… is there a word for being in the middle of the ocean on a row boat? Fucked is probably a good term for it.

Leave a Reply

