Oy

Standard

I’m still sleepy.  But I think I might have hit on the reason why [at least part of it].  My youngest child, Michaela, who just turned three in October, still doesn’t sleep through the night.

She is the only one of my children who wakes up on a regular basis in the night.  Shaya slept through the night at 11 days [something I learned later isn’t exactly good for a newborn] and Matthew was about 8 weeks or so.

It’s been three years since I slept through the night on a regular basis, and actually, it’s been closer to nine because ever since I got pregnant with Shaya, I’ve had to get up in the middle of the night to pee.

No freaking wonder I’m so freaking tired all the time.

Oy.

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

2 responses »

  1. Hi Shelbi. My name is shelbi too. But im only 16. Its funny how your life (well your emotional state) is alot like mine. I was just in class searching my name in google and you were the first thing to pop up. That is so weird. I feel depressed sometimes too. And my life is pretty good. I mean, im not rich or anything. As a matter of fact, im a llil (well…not litteraly) black girl that lives in the center of poverty (in MY state), but life is pretty good. Ive got lots of friends, im smart, and my parents love me very much. But still…..im depressed. All of my girlfriends have boyfriends, and its getting to the point where when they talk about their boyfriends, they forget im even there. Even my guyfriends have girlfriends, and its like im all alone. I feel like the “ugly friend”. You know how u see that group of girls and there is just one girl in that group that you KNOW you not gonna try and talk to? Im that girl. And it sucks. and because it sucks, it makes everything else suck. School makes me tired and irratable because i cant understand how to do anything in my Problem and Statistics class, i have tons of homework like every night and i never do it all because im so lazy (ad depressed) and then i have a million chores to do. And not just the regular chores like clean your room and wash the dishes, no. We have to re-arrange the furniture and caulk the holes in the living room to keep the draft down and take down all the curtians and put them back up and fix the light fixture in the bathroom. Just A MILLION THINGS TO DO! Its depressing. I wish i could just be a kid and go play in the leaves or something. But ive got too many things to do. And i have to do them: alone.
    My sis and mom help, but im alone inside. Its like they are not even there. I feel numb inside, cause im not really one to cry, but if i was a cryer, id cry everyday.
    I didnt write all this to ask u to fix my problem or anything, i just thought it was odd that were were alike in so many ways (especially our names). I Thought i was the only Shelbi with an “i” in the world. 🙂 I hope that you get better Shelbi. 🙂

    P.S. I have a myspace page. Here’s the link: http://www.myspace.com/sweetdreamertiti

Leave a Reply

