Miracles Do Happen!

Standard

Yes, it’s true. Steve was off work yesterday, and we got busy and cleaned our room! You cannot fully appreciate what that means until I tell you that we’ve lived in this house for two and a half years, and our bedroom has been the ‘catch-all’ room because we had no space to put anything.

Our current house is a whopping 927 square feet. We are a family of five [not counting the dog]. While this family of five can easily fit into a three bedroom house that is only 927 square feet, all of our stuff cannot.

We’ve had stuff we’ve been saving ‘for when we have a bigger house’ since 2000. We’ve been carrying boxes from place to place [and we’ve moved five times since then], using nothing in those boxes, but carrying them just the same, in the hopes that one day we’d have room for the stuff in them.

You know what? When we get a bigger house, we’ll be able to more than afford to buy NEW STUFF TO PUT IN THE DAMN THING!!! Okay, I fully admit we’ve been a bit slow in figuring this out, after all, we’ve been doing this for over seven years now, but we’ve had an awakening in our household, and now we KNOW.

“If any of you should desire wisdom, you should ask for it [and it will be given…]” Sometimes it takes a while to break down the subconscious barriers to true wisdom, but once you do, things become much more clear. You’ve literally got complete access to all the wisdom in the universe. If you can convince your mind of that fact, you’re limitless, aren’t you?

I’m not where I intend to be, yet, but the floodgates have been opened. I’m excited beyond belief to see the new and wonderful things that are coming into my life. If you doubt that you can have a really good, abundant life, read some of my old depression entries. Some of them are under the category: unbearable.

My outward circumstances appear to be much the same as they were a few months ago, but the truth is: they are on their way out [like the junk I’m getting rid of in our house, which is only possible because of the subconscious junk I’m getting rid of] and will soon be replaced by circumstances so wonderful that I can only dimly imagine them [and I have an incredibly vivid imagination!]

One example of a shift before I go: I made up my mind a while back that we were really going to clean out the excess junk from our lives, and we’ve been working toward it since then. We all know that if your life is completely full, there’s no room for other stuff, so you have to prioritize and get rid of some stuff to make room. It’s true in spiritual terms as well as physical, and one generally affects the other [because everything is connected].

So anyway, my example of what can happen when you take care of business and begin to ‘clean house.’

We were driving down the street a few weeks ago and I saw some bedroom furniture in a display window. I remember thinking that I’d really like to get some new bedroom furniture for the kids [up until then, we’d been using white plastic boxes to store socks, underwear, and shorts under their beds].

I didn’t worry about the fact that we didn’t have any money to buy furniture with, I just thought, “Hmm. I want to get some bedroom furniture for the kids.”

Well, a couple of weeks later, one of Steve’s zone mates called up and asked if we wanted his wife’s bedroom furniture she’d had as a kid. There were two dressers they wanted to get rid of and a bed frame. We didn’t need a bed frame, but our friends did, so we said we’d love to have it.

There was also a desk that went with the rest of the bedroom suite, but the lady wanted to keep it [Shaya’s been asking for a desk for years]. A few days later, we got the furniture. Including the desk [which has a bookshelf on top of it… something we’ve also needed but didn’t have room for]. They also gave our friends a night stand that we hadn’t known about.

So now, our kids’ rooms look better because there’s real furniture in there now, but also, we’ve got enough room to store their clothes in real life drawers! Which is really, really cool!

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

Leave a Reply

