hmm

Standard

Well, fuck.

nevermind.

Okay, I’m kidding.  A little.  I’m a bit weird tonight.  Had a day of mild depression and it’s bumming me out.  I went shopping, though, and really enjoyed myself.

I should tell you that I’m five feet six inches tall, and last year, when I wrote this post about my Brazilian bikini experience, I wrote that I was a little chubby.  I was somewhere around 150lbs then, which qualifies as chubby in my book.

So the clothes I wore were “mom jeans” and extra large t-shirts because I thought I was frumpy and for some reason thought frumpy clothes were what I needed to wear.

So, I’ve lost about 15 lbs, and am looking kinda hot, if I do say so myself.  I got a hair cut [which did wonders for my look, as my last six hair cuts were done by me… I know, I know] Bought a straightening iron because even though my hair is already straight, it’s frizzy [I don’t know how, it just is].

So anyway, when I realized that I’d lost a bit of weight, I decided to look around at the girls here in good ole St. Joe to see what they wear, and what they look like.  I realized that I’m actually thinner than a lot of girls who wear tight clothes and look good.

So I went shopping [note:  this is the fourth paragraph I’ve started with the word “So”  Un-fucking-believable].  So anyway [Bwahahahahahaa] I got some jeans that are actually in style and a couple of snug-er shirts.  And it was good.

Today, I went and bought two pairs of shorts and a couple of tank tops [yikes!] and a couple of t-shirts.  I tried ’em on for Steve and he approves.

Technically speaking, I should have been in a good mood, but I’m feeling sad.  Dammit.

I think it’s probably hormones, though.

I went over to Doug’s place and joined in the live blogging and that cheered me up a bit [thanks guys].  And now Steve’s home, and so it goes, right?

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

Leave a Reply

