Well Now.

Standard

So.  I start nursing school in a month and a half.  I was stressing about paying for daycare for my youngest [Michaela, who’s three] and worrying about finding a good place for her to be.

I e-mailed my mom about my worries, and she wrote, called and left several messages demanding that I call her tonight [this is not annoying to me, but sweet, cute, and funny ’cause my mom is absolutely wonderful].

So I did.

She is going to keep Michaela with her while I go to nursing school.  She hates the thought of daycare [so do I.  No one will love my kids or raise them the way I will, and I really really reallly have to trust you to let you take care of my kids.  I’m protective of them, Mama Bear style:  If you hurt my kid, I’ll rip you to shreds, you know?]

It will be hard, because they live a long way away, but honestly, I can’t imagine something that will be better for my baby.

Wow.  I really didn’t expect that, and a massive load is lifted.

In other news, my religious discussion with ArtemGr is moving to e-mails, but if I learn something that interests me, or my views change on anything, I’ll let you know, ’cause you know, that’s what I do.

You know, I enjoyed my sabbatical from blogging, but I really love this.  It’s good to be back.

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

Leave a Reply

