My first meme!

Standard

 At least I think it is.  Thanks for the tag, Doug!

The basic facts:

Who is your significant other? Steve
How long have you been together? Since November 1994. Married in August 1995
Dating/Engaged/Married? Married.
How old is your S.O.? 36

Which one?

Who eats more? Steve does. Definitely
Who says “I love you” first? Probably 50/50. We’re kinda saps.
Who weighs more? Steve does! Yay! By about forty pounds now, which makes me very happy!
Who sings better? Steve does. He’s professional quality, while I am poor amaturish at best. My range is about ten notes, and they are questionable on most days.  Steve’s freakishly good, and has an amazing voice.  And I don’t say that lightly, either.  I wouldn’t lie about such things.
Who’s older? Steve, by about two and a half years.
Who’s smarter? That’s a tough one. I’m definitely quicker, but that may not be a good thing! Our intelligence is completely diverse. I’m more creative with words and drawing/painting and such, but Steve has me beat on math and more methodical, structured knowledge.
Whose temper is worse? I get mad more quickly, but I think Steve is scarier. He has that “Trooper Voice” which says, “Don’t fuck with me or I’ll smash your face into the pavement.” He’s never used it on me, though, and it’s a good thing, ’cause I’d hurt him. HA! Nevermind the reality that he could kick my ass if he wanted to [he never would, though, ’cause he LOVES me!]. You didn’t want reality anyway, did you?
Who does the laundry? Both of us. It’s probably 70/30 him, though. I hate housework!
Who does the dishes? Both of us. Probably 90/10 on that one [he does them more than I do].
Who sleeps on the right side of the bed? Depends on your perspective. If you’re in bed with us, it’s me, but if you’re standing at the foot of the bed, it’s Stevie.
Whose feet are bigger? Steve. He has long skinny feet. Size 12, which is abnormally long considering that he’s only about 5′ 10″. Mine are 7 1/2.

Whose hair is longer? Mine, although Steve’s was way longer than mine when we got married. My hair is actually below my shoulders now, which is the longest it’s been since high school.
Who’s better with the computer? Me, definitely.
Who mows the lawn? Steve. We have a push mower, and I can’t even start the damn thing.
Who pays the bills? Usually Steve, although we’re switching banks so I can do it online.
Who cooks dinner? Me. Almost always. If Steve “cooks” it’s sandwiches or something frozen.
Who drives when you are together? Almost always Steve. He does that for a living. In fact, he can even teach cops how to drive now. He’s a very excellent driver *rocks back and forth*.
Who pays when you go out to dinner? Usually Steve, unless I do.
Who’s the most stubborn? Steve! No, seriously.  He’s just more laid back than I am, so it looks like I’m more stubborn, but I’m not.
Who is the first one to admit when they’re wrong? I’d say that’s 50/50, although I like to argue just for the sake of arguing sometimes, in which case it doesn’t matter who’s right, ’cause I am!
Whose parents do you see more? Until the past month, we saw Steve’s mom more than my parents, although before we moved to St. Joe three years ago, we saw mine every week.
Who named your ferret? We don’t have ferrets. I named our Australian Shepherd, and my mom named the cocker spaniel, but Shaya had come up with the name “Shyla” when she was three or so. I named our kids, does that count?
Who kisses who first? It varies. We have stages where I kiss Stevie a lot, and then others where he instigates the smoochies.
Who asked who out? Steve asked me. He asked me to go to Sonic. Romantic, don’t you think?
Who’s more sensitive? Believe it or not, we’re about equal there. I’m definitely more emotional than he is, but he’s as much of a sap as I am when it comes to lovey dovey crap.
Who’s taller? Steve, by about four inches.
Who has more friends? Probably Steve. I’m a stay at home mom, where would I find friends?
Who has more siblings? Steve has a brother and sister. I have a brother, although one died at birth before I was born, but I don’t think we can count him for this purpose.
Who wears the pants in the relationship? Probably me, at least in the sense I’m louder and more opinionated than he is. About stuff that matters to him, he does, though.

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

Leave a Reply

