Happy Halloween!

Standard

We took the kids trick or treating tonight.  The little kids (Michaela and my friend Lindsay’s son, Levi) lasted about an hour.  So we called Lindsay’s husband and then took the big kids (Shaya and Matthew) for another hour. 

Two hours and more than two miles later, we had tons of candy.  This is one time of year that having three kids means more loot instead of less!  Woo hoo!  So we have, like, ten pounds of candy or so.  There’s a dentist or two in town that will pay five dollars a pound for candy.  I’m tempted, but I think the kids would have a cow.

Shaya said, “Hey, now we have more after school snacks!  And it was FREE!!”

They’re not supposed to have candy as an after school snack, but the little shits climb up on the cabinet and steal it.  I got the big-assed (heh, no pun intended!) bowl down, and there were, like, six pieces of candy and about fifty empty wrappers in the thing.

They’ve been stealing it for a while, and I never knew.  Unbelievable.

They were all really good tonight, and let us check the candy before they ate it [one piece each… belly aches in the middle of the night are unacceptable!].

 They’re all in bed now, and asleep, hopefully, since they have school tomorrow.  I’m getting ready to go there, too.  Steve gets off work in forty five minutes, though, so I may wait up for him and smooch a little before bed.

About Shelbi

Work-at-home wife, mom of three kids, and caregiver for my brother, who has Cerebral Palsy. Never a dull moment, in other words. No idea how much I'll post, since I'm super busy these days, but maybe I'll get over here once in a while.

Leave a Reply

